Everyone say cheese!!!

Actually, no need – it’s everywhere! Literally and figuratively everywhere.

MINOR RANT ALERT!
Most people know its difficult when veggies eat out as there are only one or two veg options on a standard English menu. The thing that upsets me is that 90% of the time, those veggie options have cheese in it. It’s ridiculous really, who’d have thought it would be that difficult?! Even the salads on the menus are meat – typically Chicken Caesar, Duck or Steak. Which would be fine with me as long as there was a veggie version.
If I’m lucky and the veggie option has cheese as a supplement (like shavings on top) I’m looked at like im weird and an inconvenience when I ask for them not to put it on. I mean really I’m saving you a job!!!

Are we that addicted to cheese that we can’t live without it? For a nation that are supposed to be looking at healthier options and watching our weight I’m confused as to why we smother cheese on everything??? We cant surely hope to be successful at loosing weight and getting healthy when we put fatty oily cheese (even the light stuff) on everything. And before anyone starts, I am a former cheese-a-holic.  Maybe thats why it irks me so much?! Who knows.

I’m not here to put you off cheese, but people, look at what you’re eating. Then think about what you are trying to achieve.  Are they a good match? If not stop shrugging your shoulders and do something about it!

Over and out!

xxx

Leave a comment